CUET Coaching in Mumbai


The Common University Entrance Test (CUET) was introduced from the year 2022. CUET is an entrance test for admission to various undergraduate and postgraduate programs offered by different universities in India.

CUET provides a common platform and equal opportunities to candidates across the country, especially those from rural and other remote areas and helping them establish a better connection with the Universities. By merging multiple entrance tests into a single examination, CUET has expanded candidates’ options for gaining admission to various Central Universities. Common University Entrance Test (CUET) score is accepted by more than 250 universities (45 Central, 37 State, 133 Private, 32 Deemed, 3 other) across India.

On the basis of the CUET UG score, candidates are offered admission to UG programme of the participating colleges. The top universities in which CUET scores are accepted for admission include Delhi University (DU), Banaras Hindu University (BHU), Jawaharlal Nehru University (JNU), Jamia Milia Islamia, Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj University, Tata Institute of Social Sciences, Mithibai College of Arts, Narsee Monjee College of Commerce and Economics and so forth.

As per the notification from National Testing Agency (NTA), CUET (UG) Syllabus is based on mainly three sections:

[A] Languages Test

[B] Domain Specific Subject Test

[C] General Test


  • Candidates who have passed the class 12 or equivalent examination or are appearing in class 12 can appear in CUET (UG) examination, but they will have to submit the proof of passing the examination before the prescribed date.
  • There is no upper age limit for CUET Examination.

Note: As the eligibility criteria for admission may be unique for every University, the candidates are advised to visit the University website to which they are applying for their respective programs.


CUET UG SECTIONS Section 1 A & B – Language Test
Section 2 – Domain-Specific Subject Test
Section 3 – General Test



Section Number of Questions Duration Question Types
Section 1A- Language Test 40 questions to be attempted out of 50 in each language 45 minutes for each language Grammar, Vocabulary, Reading Comprehension based on –Factual, Narrative and Literacy
Section 1B- Language Test
Section II- Domain Specific Subject Test 35/40 Questions to be attempted out of 45/50 45 Minutes for each Domain-Specific Subject MCQs based on NCERT Class 12 syllabus only
Section III- General Test 50 Questions to be attempted out of 60 60 minutes General Knowledge, Current Affairs, General Mental Ability, Numerical Ability, Quantitative Reasoning Logical and Analytical Reasoning



The total marks of the CUET exam vary as per slots and depend on the subjects chosen by the candidate. The marking scheme as per National Testing Agency (NTA) is given below:

  • Correct answer or the most appropriate answer: Five marks (+5)
  • Any incorrect option marked will be given minus one mark (-1).
  • Unanswered/Marked for Review will be given no mark (0).
  • If more than one option is found to be correct then five marks (+5) will be awarded to only those who have marked any of the correct options.
  • If all options are found to be correct then Five marks (+5) will be awarded to all those who have attempted the question.
  • If none of the options is found correct or a question is found to be wrong or a question is dropped, then all candidates who have attempted the dropped question will be given five marks (+5) marks.

 Section 1A- Language Test consists of 13 Languages

  1. Tamil
  2. Telugu
  3. Kannada
  4. Malayalam
  5. Marathi
  6. Gujarati
  7. Odiya
  8. Bengali
  9. Assamese
  10. Punjabi
  11. English
  12. Hindi
  13. Urdu

Section 1B- Language Test consists of 20 Languages

  1. French
  2. Spanish
  3. German
  4. Nepali
  5. Persian
  6. Italian
  7. Arabic
  8. Sindhi
  9. Sanskrit
  10. Kashmiri
  11. Konkani
  12. Bodo
  13. Dogri
  14. Maithili
  15. Manipuri
  16. Santhali
  17. Tibetan
  18. Japanese
  19. Russian
  20. Chinese

Section II- Domain Specific Subject Test has a total of 27 Subjects.

  1. Accountancy/ Book Keeping
  2. Biology/ Biological Studies/Biotechnology/Biochemistry
  3. Business Studies
  4. Chemistry
  5. Computer Science/ Informatics Practices
  6. Economics/ Business Economics
  7. Engineering Graphics
  8. Entrepreneurship
  9. Geography/Geology
  10. History
  11. Home Science
  12. Knowledge Tradition and Practices of India
  13. Legal Studies
  14. Environmental Science
  15. Mathematics
  16. Physical Education/ NCC /Yoga
  17. Physics
  18. Political Science
  19. Psychology
  20. Sociology
  21. Teaching Aptitude
  22. Agriculture
  23. Mass Media/ Mass Communication
  24. Anthropology
  25. Fine Arts/Visual Arts (Sculpture/ Painting)/Commercial Arts,
  26. Performing Arts –

(i)   Dance (Kathak/ Bharatnatyam/Odissi/ Kathakali/Kuchipudi/ Manipuri

(ii) Drama- Theatre

(iii) Music General (Hindustani/ Carnatic/ Rabindra Sangeet/Percussion/Non-Percussion)

  1. Sanskrit


Section III- General Test has subjects such as:

General Knowledge,

Current Affairs,

General Mental Ability,

Numerical Ability,

Quantitative Reasoning

Logical and Analytical Reasoning.